Skip to content

Weezer says it best

July 25, 2007

I wish I could get my head out of the sand
‘Cause I think we’d make a good team.
And you could keep my fingernails clean.
But that’s just a stupid dream I won’t realize
‘Cause I can’t even look in your eyes
Without shakin’
And I ain’t fakin’
I’ll bring home the turkey if you bring home the bacon.

I can’t explain what it means, or how it relates to life in general. I can’t explain Rivers Cuomo’s wardrobe.  I can’t explain Weezer’s inherent rad-ness.  It makes sense to me and that’s all that matters. These are my random musings and you may not lay siege to my stream of consciousness.  But if you’ll hop on the inner tube provided, it makes for a nice, gentle, lazy river of thought…

What?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

