Skip to content

Birthday-ness

April 6, 2009

If you’ve read any of my previous rants about birthdays and the sadness they bring, I have a ray of light in my dark world. I have attached myself to Jillian Michaels, the trainer from “The Biggest Loser” TV show. I have a new video I bought that promises moderately in-shape people that they can lose 20 pounds in a matter of 30 days. As of tomorrow, April 7th, I will begin my month-long search to be 20 pounds skinnier by my 30th birthday. I think it’s a tangible way to achieve a small goal that will make me happy. I don’t want my birthday to come along and leave me feeling not only old, but fat. No thanks. I choose happy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

