Skip to content

As promised…

August 24, 2009

I promised to post pictures of my photo shoot with D’s kids, and here they are!  We went to a park in Clinton Township called “George E. George Memorial Park” and it’s the most gorgeous park I think I’ve ever seen.  I guess a condo developer came in and bought an old golf course, and part of the deal with the city was that he had to develop part of the land into a park.  It’s really a spectacular place, especially for pictures.  I saw at least 2 other photographers doing shoots there while we were walking around.  I already have plans to take 2 other families there for shoots this week.  I’m just glad a guy named George George could overcome that unfortunate name and make himself worthy of a memorial park!

All have names that start with A, so to avoid confusion they will henceforth be called A1, A2, A3 and A4.  I know, right?

I’ve decided that I’m going to do a “signature shot” and they will all be something like this… either all the little feet or all their hands, with no faces in the picture.  There are lots of ways to do it, so I am going to explore this and see what I come up with!  Cute, right?

A1’s great grandpa bought this dress for her just before he passed away.  D wanted some good pictures of her wearing it so she can give them to her family.

These pictures are A2 to a tee.  He is sweet and thoughtful and kind and good.  Everything a little man should be.

Yelling out “now, funny faces” elicits such fantastic responses…

 

A4 is two years old, and A1 took her two-year-pictures in this same dress.  D wanted to keep the tradition going.

21 vintage

19

They don’t need much coaching for this to happen.  They are magical children.

61

42

These boys are so easy to photograph, it’s ridiculous. 

36

23

A2’s face was his own idea… when I asked why he was looking at me like that, he said, ” I don’t know.  It just happened.”

26

31

Fierce. Ferosh. Make it work. Hot mess.  Too much “Project Runway”?  Maybe…

55

53

59

56 70s

A little fun with soda…

64 70s

65

66 vintage

68 vintage

70 vintage

71 vintage

74

And mama got to get a couple shots with the kids.  We can all see why they are so beautiful and photogenic, can’t we?

76 heartland

77

And last, cupcakes with Nana and Papa.  Needless to say, Aunt Stefanie got them all sugared up!!

79 vintage

81 bw

Thanks, D, for letting me play with the babies.  And thanks for bringing a most excellent wardrobe along with you 🙂  And big thanks to Nana and Papa for schlepping around all the stuff and keeping the kids happy the whole time.  Such fun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

