Skip to content

Ahhh…

November 14, 2009

I’m here in the land of eternal happiness and glory.  Our cottage on Indian Lake. Where heaven comes down and glory fills my soul.  Where the internet is sketchy (well, not so much anymore since they got that new-fangled wireless internet), cell phone service is about as clear as mud, and everything smells like a pig farm.

And I couldn’t be happier.

Here is a little picture from this summer, when we were here for Memorial Day. Isn’t it beautiful??

Memorial Day 2009 089

I’m getting a few things done this weekend…like a logo, a start on a website design, picture editing, business cards, pricing worksheet, etc. Although the relaxation I immediately feel when I step onto the campground is at odds with this attempt at extreme productivity, it’s all good. I’ll take a trip to the cottage any way I can get it.

Oh, and I forgot my key. So I used my powers of persuasion and skullduggery to get in. Is breaking and entering a felony when it’s your own house?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

