Skip to content

I ♥ Tooshies!

November 30, 2009

I don’t know if you’ve ever heard of I ♥ Faces, but it’s a great blog that features amateur, middle-of-the-road and professional photographers and the pictures they want to submit.  Each week the girls over at I ♥ Faces sponsor a photo contest featuring a specific type of picture. This week’s contest is “I ♥ Tooshies”!

One of my signature shots that I try to do with every family I shoot is the “walkaway tooshie” shot. I just named it that!  How rad. And it turns out to be a favorite for any family where the mother isn’t so neurotic that the worry over the size of her tooshie is more important than the inherent cuteness of the shot!

I took this one at the apple orchard in October, and it’s one of my all-time favorite shots. Just something about it. Makes me want cider. And apple pie. And donuts.

I’m hungry.

DSC_0719 vintage

If you’d like to see more gluteus maximi (plural for maximus?), check out all of the other links at I ♥ Faces here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 3:37 pm

    Love the editing…great shot! 🙂

  2. November 30, 2009 3:43 pm

    LOVE THIS!! The mood is awesome!!

  3. December 1, 2009 6:20 am

    Lovely, especially in black and white.

Leave a Reply

