Skip to content

Ear Candy

December 7, 2009

In the interest of sharing all of my… interests… I’ve decided to try posting some playlists for you.  I am a lover of all things musical, and I have a fairly eclectic collection.  Of course, I’m always looking to grow and learn about new bands, so send me over any ideas you have for new music I  might like! 

Here are the songs I can’t get away from this week.  This one is kind of chill with a couple in there that will raise your heartrate a little… it’s my little form of cardio.  The links will take you to the iTunes store.

My Moon My Man by Feist  (the things she does with 7th notes at the end of the song are brilliant)
I Will Exalt You by Hillsong United
Try Sleeping With a Broken Heart by Alicia Keys  (I dare you not to dance)
Brother Down by Sam Roberts Band  (Canadians are great, eh?)
All We Ever Do is Say Goodbye by John Mayer
Need You Now by Lady Antebellum
Cry Me a River by Michael Buble
Desert Song by Hillsong United
Another Country by Tift Merritt
Fugitive by David Gray
New Kid in Town by The Eagles
Inside by Jared Anderson
Joey by Grace Potter and the Nocturnals
No Sleep by Sam Roberts Band – (Because they sing half the song in French)
Change by Carrie Underwood
True Colors by the Cast of Glee
Sure Shot by The Beastie Boys  (“I’ll stir fry you in my wok!”)
The Underdog by Spoon  (Judicious use of clapping)
You In a Song by Jason Reeves
El Scorcho by Weezer (“I’ll bring home the turkey if you’ll bring home the bacon”)
Maybe by Alison Krauss
Still in Love Song by The Stills
Light You Up by Pilot Speed
Sittin’ on the Dock of the Bay by Sara Bareilles

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

