Skip to content

I ♥ Faces – "Sweet Dreams" Photo Challenge

December 7, 2009

This week’s challenge for the I ♥ Faces crew is called “Sweet Dreams”…  the challenge was to submit a picture of someone sleeping, so I chose my favorite picture of sweet Baby J.  The best part of this photo is the happy accident I stumbled upon when styling the shelves.  Mama left me alone with Baby J for a little while and I was moving furniture all around and rummaging around for cute things to do with him. I found some old books in his big sister’s room, and placed them all around him on the shelves. Turns out some of the books were his daddy’s from childhood, and the other set of books are his great-grandma’s from her childhood! Needless to say, his mama and daddy were very surprised and emotional, and the picture became all the more sweet for it.

IMG_4618

To see the rest of the submissions, check out this link.

P.S. I had one other favorite from my shoot with Baby J (the decision between the two was nearly impossible), so I thought I’d throw it on here for kicks!

IMG_4588

6 Comments leave one →
  1. mooney=mc2 permalink
    December 7, 2009 1:49 pm

    very sweet photos!

  2. Big Mama Cass permalink
    December 7, 2009 4:45 pm

    very cute!

  3. December 7, 2009 5:43 pm

    great photos of an adorable baby…

  4. December 8, 2009 9:50 am

    Wow! Very creative! My Sister is due in two weeks and I can’t wait to take pics. Brilliantly done!

  5. December 8, 2009 6:11 pm

    LOVE THIS !!!

  6. denise permalink
    December 9, 2009 4:58 pm

    Love it! Very nice and creative

Leave a Reply

