Skip to content

I ♥ Faces Challenge – Pets!

December 15, 2009

For this weekly challenge on I ♥ Faces,  I instantly knew which picture I would put up for the contest.  Dear, sweet Gatsby.  The most lovely, gentle and sensitive puppy on the planet. 

I covet him.

You see, Gatsby the Great Dane isn’t mine.  He belongs to my friends Kristen and Matt, and I was so desperate to have him as my own that I spent the entire time at their house trying to figure out how to smuggle a 150 pound dog under my coat.  Actually, what I was trying to do was come up with an ingenious plan to get Gatsby and their other dog, Daisy (get it?… The Great Gatsby?) the Rhodesian Ridgeback to revolt and decide they were loyal to me now.  Mel-Gibson-in-“The-Patriot” style.  

Alas, my plan was foiled.  I didn’t have a big enough coat.  I think I could have won if I’d thought ahead and stashed ground beef in all of my pockets.  Surely they would have followed me then…

Without further ado… The Great Gatsby.

If you’d like to see more adorable pet entries, check out I ♥ Faces Pets page here.

Oh one more, for good measure… he’s just so dang handsome!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mooney=mc2 permalink
    December 15, 2009 1:06 am

    Gatsby is HANDSOME! I would want him too. Okay, no…I wouldnt. My next dog is going to be small enough to fit in a thimble. Big dogs are WORK!

  2. December 29, 2009 1:52 pm

    Wow, what a cutie… You really captured such beautiful images of him!

Leave a Reply

