Skip to content

i ♥ faces – We Heart Kisses!

February 8, 2010

The girls over at i ♥ faces have a new competition this week – “We Heart Kisses” – in honor of Valentine’s Day.  I thought I’d post one of my favorite candid moments from my friends Jenny & Aaron.  Aaron was totally anti-“formal” pictures for the whole shoot, which was okay by me because I tend towards the candid shots anyway.  But sometimes you just need a guy to smile without having to trick him into it!  By the way, this is completely genetic when you consider that their 5-year-old son flat out refused to wear his shirt until I was poised to press the shutter button! 

Jenny was relentless, and just messed with him until she could get a smile out of him.   I happened to catch this while she was trying to convince him.. and it ended up working 🙂  Thanks, Jenny!

DSC_0531 bw

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 1:44 pm

    Gorgeous…I just love those surprise shots. That’s why I never stop shooting. Rather delete 200+ for that one surprise shot!

  2. March 3, 2010 8:08 pm

    This is a beautiful picture. How lovely.

Leave a Reply

