Skip to content

Sam, Parkway Christian Senior Rep {Michigan Senior Photographer}

December 4, 2010

I’m having an excessive amount of difficulty with my latest round of Seniors.  

The problem I’m having is that I potty-trained half of them when they were babies, and now they are getting ready to graduate from high school.  I mean, I was only 6-years-old when I started babysitting them, right?   Um, maybe not.  Maybe I’m just old.

Sam is one of these kids I loved before he was even born!  His parents taught my 7th grade Sunday School class, and we’ve been family friends for as long as I can remember.  They moved 4 houses down from us a number of years ago, and they were amazing neighbors.  We moved 8-10 miles away about 5 years ago and we miss them every single day.

I have some excellent stories about my man Sam, but I’ll save those for another time. Probably best to keep them off of the World Wide Web in case he’s ever running for candidacy in the future. Suffice it to say, when the doorbell rang 16 times in 3 seconds, we knew Sammy had come to play 🙂 I can hardly believe that he’s going to be a SENIOR IN HIGH SCHOOL this year. 

Tell me this isn’t one handsome dude!

Sam Blog

One Comment leave one →
  1. Suzanne Valken permalink
    February 12, 2011 12:39 pm

    Stephanie, I have to agree he is one handsome dude. I have not known him quite as long, but it has been since he was 4 years old. I love Sammy, he is a great kid and God has great plans for him.

Leave a Reply

